Disconnecting a calendar

After connecting your calendar, you may want to disconnect the calendar so that you can connect a new calendar or work without a connected calendar. If you think you might connect the same calendar later, or if you are experiencing any issues, contact OnceHub support before disconnecting.

In this article, you'll learn how to disconnect a calendar and learn about the effects of calendar disconnection.

Disconnecting your Google Calendar, Office 365 Calendar via EWS, or Exchange Calendar

  1. Sign in to your OnceHub Account. 
  2. Go to the left sidebar and select Profile -> Calendar connection. 
  3. Next, click the Disconnect link next to your email address (Figure 1).
    Figure 1: Disconnect your calendar
  4. The Calendar disconnection pop-up will appear (Figure 2). Select one of the three options and click the Disconnect button.
    Figure 2: Calendar disconnection pop-up

Disconnecting other calendars

  1. To disconnect any other calendar, go to ScheduleOnce -> Setup -> Calendar integration in the left sidebar.
  2. Next, click the Disconnect my calendar and connect to a different calendar link next at the bottom of the page (Figure 3).
    Figure 3: Disconnect link
  3. The Calendar disconnection pop-up will appear. Select one of the three options and click the Disconnect button.

Calendar disconnection effects

Depending on which of the three options you choose from the pop-up, there will be some changes to the functionality of the OnceHub products that were connected to this calendar.


ScheduleOnce
InviteOnce
I will connect another calendar

All your Booking pages will need their calendar settings reconfigured.

Existing bookings will remain in the previous calendar, but will not be updated if canceled or rescheduled.

If you are connecting to Google Calendar, Office 365 Calendar via EWS, or Exchange Calendar, existing bookings that have not taken place yet will not be added to the new calendar. 

If you are connecting to Office 365 Calendar via OAuth 2.0 or iCloud Calendar, existing bookings that have not taken place yet will be added to the new calendar.

New bookings will be added to the new calendar from now on.

Existing meetings that have not taken place yet will remain in the previous calendar. They will not be not added to the new calendar.

New meetings will be added to the new calendar from now on.

I don't want any calendar connected

Busy time will not be retrieved from any calendar.

New bookings will not be added to a calendar.

Existing bookings will remain in the previous calendar, but will not be updated if canceled or rescheduled.

You will not be able to schedule meetings without a connected calendar.

I will reconnect the same calendar again

Reconnecting the same calendar is NOT RECOMMENDED without consulting OnceHub support.

All of your ScheduleOnce Booking pages will need their calendar settings reconfigured. 

Reconnecting the same calendar is NOT RECOMMENDED without consulting OnceHub support.



ImportantYou should not revoke access to OnceHub from within the settings of your connected calendar. This will be regarded as a connection error and will prevent you from accepting bookings and scheduling meetings. If you need to disconnect your calendar, please make sure to do it in your OnceHub Account.

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!