When Customers cancel a booking, they are always subject to the Cancellation policy set by the meeting organizer.
- To cancel, the Customer clicks the Cancel/reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event (see Figure 1).
- The Cancel/reschedule page appears.
- On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer can review the booking on the Keep tab or click the Cancel tab to cancel the booking (see figure 2).
NoteWhen using Payment integration, you can enable automatic refunds when Customers cancel a booking or one or more sessions in a package. This enables you to build trust and increase customer satisfaction. Learn more about enabling automatic refunds
- Upon cancellation, the customer will receive a cancellation email notification, along with the meeting organizer and any additional stakeholders. Learn more about the effects of cancellation