User action: Cancel a booking request and request new times

When you are working in Booking with approval mode and someone submits a Booking request, you will receive an email with suggested meeting times the Customer selected. You can also access the suggested times directly from the activity in the Activity stream.If the times suggested by the Customer do not work for you, you can cancel the request or request new times. In both cases, Email notifications will be sent to both the User and Customer. Learn more about the Customer notifications scenarios

In this article, you will learn how to cancel or request new times when working in Booking with approval.

NoteYou can cancel or request new times from the mobile admin interface by clicking the Cancel/request new times button in the activity. The interface is optimized for both mobile phones and tablets, providing an ideal user experience for every device type.

Requirement:

To cancel or request new times, you must be the Owner or an Editor or Viewer of the activity.

Cancel/request new times

To cancel or request new times:

  1. Click on the activity from your Activity stream. In the Details pane, click the action menu (three dots). Now, click Cancel/request new times.
  2. From the Cancel/request new times wizard pop-up, simply select whether you wish to cancel or request new times and click Next. (See Figure 1)Figure 1: Cancel/request new times wizard - Selection step

  3. Cancel the booking request and request new times: Provide a reschedule reason, review your input and click the Request new times button to complete the action. Both the User and Customer will receive the Booking request resubmission requested by User email notification. Learn more about notification scenarios

  4. Cancel the booking request: Provide a cancellation reason, review your input and click Cancel the booking request button to complete the action. Both the User and Customer will receive the Booking request canceled by User email notification. Learn more about notification scenarios

    Note You can always decide to change your selection before you commit by clicking Back at any step of the Cancel/request new times wizard. To commit, you must click the Cancel the Booking request or Request new times button in the last step of the wizard.

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!