When you're connected to a Google Calendar, you can select whether changes made in your connected calendar are reflected in ScheduleOnce.
In this article, you'll learn about canceling and rescheduling from your Google Calendar.
Adjusting ScheduleOnce advanced integration settings
Open ScheduleOnce and click on your profile image or initials in the top right corner and select Calendar connection.
Under the ScheduleOnce advanced integration settings heading, you'll see two toggles (Figure 1). These control how your Google Calendar two-way sync will function. By default, both toggles are set to OFF.
Canceling an event in your connected Google Calendar
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the Deleting an event in Google Calendar cancels the booking in ScheduleOnce toggle is set to ON, the booking will be automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce. The following actions are performed, as if you (the User) canceled the booking in ScheduleOnce:
- Your Customer receives a cancellation notification.
- The event is deleted from your calendar, and the time is set to available.
- If you are using any other integrations (like CRM, video conferencing or Zapier) – they are updated with the cancellation.
- If you are using Payment integration, no refund is issued. If your Customer is entitled to a refund, you can refund them manually via ScheduleOnce or via PayPal.
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the first toggle is set to OFF, the booking remains unchanged in ScheduleOnce, no email notifications are sent, and no integrations are updated.
NoteIn cases of Panel meetings, if the Primary team member deletes the calendar event, the booking is automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce for all Panel members. That means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.
Rescheduling an event in your connected Google Calendar
The Changing the time in Google Calendar updates the booking in ScheduleOnce option determines how ScheduleOnce is updated with the new time of the event. When you move a booking in your connected calendar, you're actually rescheduling on behalf of your Customer. Therefore, the time change must be coordinated with your Customer. No email notifications are sent to you or your Customer.
NoteThe reschedule functionality will only work when events are modified in the same calendar. Modifications in Additional booking calendars are disregarded.
When you move an event in your calendar while the second toggle is set to ON, the following actions are performed:
- The ScheduleOnce booking time is updated immediately.
- All reminders are sent on schedule.
- All integrations (CRM, video conferencing, Zapier, and payment) are updated as well.
- The status of future events is changed to "Rescheduled".
If the second toggle is set to OFF, the ScheduleOnce booking time is only updated when the next reminder is due, subsequent reminders are sent on schedule and Integrations are not updated.
Note In cases of a Panel meeting, if the Primary team member moves or delete a booking in their connected calendar, the booking is automatically rescheduled or canceled for all panel members. That means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.
The Customer calendar event
Whether your Customer’s calendar will be updated or not depends on your choice in Google’s Would you like to send update emails to existing Google Calendar guests pop-up. Make sure to click the Send button, so that your Customer’s calendar is updated. Learn more about the Customer's calendar event