As part of our continuing dedication to data security, customer privacy, and GDPR compliance, OnceHub offers all customers the opportunity to request data deletion for any data associated with their account. Under Article 17 of the GDPR, data subjects have the right to request erasure of personal data if the data is no longer needed or consent has been withdrawn. Learn more about GDPR compliance
Who can request data deletion?
If your customer requests you delete their data, your developers can delete that customer's contact record through the OnceHub API by:
- Requesting a list of contacts ('List all contacts')
- Filtering by email
- Once you’ve identified their ID, you can delete that contact ('Delete a contact')
Next, you can delete their bookings in your Activity stream. If you don't have access to developers, you can start with this step. Learn more
For any other data deletion, any OnceHub User can request data deletion for themselves or their Users, regardless of whether or not they are located in the EU. The request will need to be made from the email address associated with the account and the User will be asked to provide identifying security information to confirm account ownership.
What is the data deletion process?
Once data deletion is requested and account ownership is confirmed, the data deletion request enters our queue. Generally, the data is deleted within 14 calendar days of the initial request. During the deletion process data is securely purged from OnceHub databases and servers. All related backup and log data will be deleted within 30 calendar days. Once data has been deleted it cannot be recovered.
What happens to calendar appointments after activity data is deleted?
The deletion process only removes the data from OnceHub's internal databases and servers. Calendar events in the User's connected calendar will not be modified or deleted.
How will billing and transaction history be affected?
Some monetary amounts shown in the application and invoices will be calculated excluding any amounts related to deleted meetings. This means that the amount shown will not reflect the true amount debited/credited. This applies to the following:
- Monthly sum of Paypal transaction fees: In the top navigation menu, click on the gear icon → Billing → Transactions.
- Revenue, Amount received, and Amount refunded: Hover over the lefthand menu and go to the Booking pages icon → In the lefthand side menu, select Reports → Revenue reports.
How can I request data deletion?
You can submit a data deletion request request in our Trust Center. Please include as much information as possible regarding which data you would like to be deleted. The request will be escalated to the proper team for evaluation and processing. We will reach out every step of the way to keep you updated on the deletion progress.
How can I learn more about OnceHub security and compliance?
To learn more about OnceHub's compliance with the GDPR, read our practical guide to using OnceHub in a GDPR compliant manner or visit our Trust Center.