Customers are always subject to the Reschedule policy and can reschedule sessions in a package.
- To reschedule, the Customer clicks the Cancel/Reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event (see Figure 1).
Note When using Payment integration, you can charge Customers a reschedule fee when they reschedule one or more sessions in a package. This enables you to generate an additional revenue stream and reduces unnecessary rescheduling activity. Note that the Reschedule fee amount is always relative to the number of sessions included in the Session package.
- The Cancel/reschedule page appears.
- On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer selects the sessions to be rescheduled and clicks the See available times button on the Reschedule tab (see Figure 2).Figure 2: Reschedule tab
- The Customer selects new dates and times, and provides a reschedule reason if your Cancel/reschedule policy asks for it.
- The Booking form step is skipped since all the required information was already provided when making the booking.
- Upon rescheduling, the customer will receive a reschedule email notification with the list of rescheduled sessions, along with the meeting organizer and any additional stakeholders. Learn more about the effect of rescheduling