Customers are always subject to the Reschedule policy and can reschedule a single booking.
- To reschedule, the Customer clicks the Cancel/Reschedule link in the scheduling confirmation email or calendar event (see Figure 1).
- The Cancel/reschedule page appears.
- On the Cancel/reschedule page, the Customer clicks the See available times button on the Reschedule tab (see Figure 2).
When using Payment integration, you can charge Customers a reschedule fee when they reschedule a booking or one or more sessions in a package. This enables you to generate an additional revenue stream and reduces unnecessary rescheduling activity.
- The Customer selects a new date and time, and provides a reschedule reason if your Cancel/reschedule policy asks for it.
- The Booking form step is skipped since all the required information was already provided when making the booking.
- Upon rescheduling, the Customer will receive a reschedule email notification, along with the meeting organizer and any additional stakeholders. Learn more about the effect of rescheduling