The Salesforce Activity event

When a booking is made, a calendar event is always created and added to your connected calendar. When working with the ScheduleOnce connector for Salesforce, by default, a Salesforce Activity Event is also always created and related to a Salesforce Lead, Contact, or Case record. This is the recommended setting. 

When added via the ScheduleOnce connector for Salesforce, the Salesforce Activity Event is continuously updated through all phases of the booking lifecycle: Scheduled, Rescheduled, Completed, Canceled, or No-show:

  • The Event status field indicates the current phase of the booking in the booking lifecycle: Scheduled, Rescheduled, Completed, Canceled, or No-show.

  • The Cancel/reschedule reason field adds additional information to the cancel and reschedule lifecycle phases by providing the reason given by the Customer or Owner when they cancel or reschedule a booking.

  • If a booking is reassigned, and both the original and new Booking pages are connected to Salesforce, the Salesforce Activity ownership field will show the Reassigned Booking owner and the Event status field will be updated to either: “Scheduled (Reassigned by User),” or “Rescheduled (Reassigned by User),” depending on the booking lifecycle.

NoteIn the Salesforce connector settings on your Booking page, you can also opt not to create Salesforce Activity Events. When a Salesforce Activity Event is not created, the Salesforce calendar will not be updated. It is relevant to disable the creation of the Salesforce Activity Event only when you are using a third party solution that syncs between your Calendar and Salesforce such as Cirrus Insight, for example. If you do not disable the creation of the Salesforce Activity Event, you may end up with duplicate entries in your Salesforce calendar – One coming from the ScheduleOnce connector and one coming from the third-party sync product


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!