Shared iCloud Calendars in ScheduleOnce

If your OnceHub Account is connected to iCloud Calendar, you can access all of the calendars under your iCloud account by going to ScheduleOnce -> Setup -> relevant Booking page -> Associated calendars.

If you need to access an additional calendar that is not part of your iCloud account, you can ask the owner of this calendar to share it with you. Learn more about sharing calendars in iCloud Calendar 

Note Retrieving availability using calendar sharing is not supported for InviteOnce.  

Types of shared calendars

Shared calendars in iCloud Calendar can be either public or private. 

Public calendars

Public calendars can be shared with anyone who uses the following:

  • The Calendar app on an iOS device or Mac.
  • Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer.  
  • Any other app that supports the iCalendar file format. 

Only the owner of a calendar can make changes to a public calendar.

Private calendars

Private calendars can be shared with anyone who uses the following:

  • Calendar on iCloud.com.
  • The Calendar app on an iOS device or Mac.
  • Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer.

For private calendars, you can assign two types of access privileges to the people you invite:

  • View & Edit: The invitee can create, edit, and delete events, and track invitation responses. Only one person can edit a shared calendar at a time.
  • View Only: The invitee can only change their own view settings.

Required iCloud Calendar permissions

Below are the iCloud Calendar permission levels required for each type of calendar usage scenario in ScheduleOnce.

Main booking calendar

When a booking is made, the event is automatically created in the main booking calendar and the time is automatically marked as Busy. If you want the main booking calendar to be a calendar you don’t own, you will need to ask the calendar owner to share the calendar with you privately with View & Edit access.

Busy time retrieval

Any time marked as "Busy" in the selected calendar will automatically block time slots on the Booking page. You can retrieve busy time from calendars that you have been privately shared with you with View & Edit access or View Only access.

Additional booking calendars

When a booking is made, a separate calendar event is created in any additional booking calendar you selected. The calendar event is identical to the calendar event created in the main booking calendar, but does not include invitees. 

If you want an additional booking calendar to be a calendar you don’t own, you will need to ask the calendar owner to share the calendar with you privately with View & Edit access.    

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!