Managing bookings from the Activity stream

The Activity stream is the central hub where you can manage all of your booking and payment activities. The Activity stream provides advanced filtering options to give you quick access to the information you require.

When you view a specific activity, you'll be able to view related activities, such as payments, rescheduled bookings, and cancellations. You can also perform actions such as reassigning a booking or requesting to reschedule

In this article, you'll learn about the actions that you can perform from the Activity stream.

Actions on your bookings from the Activity stream

All bookings follow a lifecycle. Depending on which phase of the lifecycle a booking is in, its scheduling status changes, as do the scheduling actions available to you. Learn more about Booking lifecycle phases

In the following sections, the different action options that are available will be discussed.

Responding to a booking request

When you use Booking with approval mode and a Booking request is submitted by a Customer, you'll receive an email with suggested meeting times that were selected by the Customer. In the Activity stream, the Details pane for this booking activity with show the Detailed status as Requested (By Customer)

To approve a booking request

  1. Select the activity in the Activity stream.
  2. In the Details pane, click the Schedule a booking button (Figure 1).
    Figure 1: Schedule a booking button
  3. The Find a time and schedule page will open, where you can select a time for the booking and approve it.

Learn more about scheduling a booking request

To cancel a booking request or request new times

  1. Select the activity in the Activity stream.
  2. In the Details pane, click the Cancel/request new times button (Figure 2).
    Figure 2: Cancel/request new times button
  3. The Cancel/request new times pop-up will appear. 
  4. You can then choose to either cancel the booking request, or cancel the booking request and request new times.

Learn more about canceling a booking request or requesting more times

Canceling a booking or requesting a reschedule

You can choose to cancel a booking, or request that a Customer reschedules a booking, if the booking has a status of Scheduled, Rescheduled, Completed, No-show, or Canceled. Learn more about activity statuses

To cancel a booking or request a reschedule, follow these steps:

  1. Select the activity in the Activity stream.
  2. In the Details pane, click the Cancel/request new times button (Figure 3).
    Figure 3: Cancel/request new times button
  3. The Cancel/request new times pop-up will appear.

Depending on whether the Booking page that the booking was made on is associated with Event types or not, the actions available in the Cancel/request new times pop-up will change.

Booking pages with Event types

If the Booking page is linked to Event types, you have the following options:

  • Cancel the booking and send a reschedule request for the same Event type.
  • Cancel the booking and send a reschedule request for any Event type.
  • Cancel the booking.

Learn more about cancelling/requesting new times for Booking pages with Event types

Booking pages without Event types

If the Booking page is not linked to any Event types, you have the following options:

  • Cancel the booking and request reschedule.
  • Cancel the booking.

Learn more about cancelling/requesting new times for Booking pages without Event types

Issuing a refund

If you're using ScheduleOnce's Payment integration, you can choose to issue a manual refund when you cancel a booking or request a reschedule for any bookings made using an Event type. You can issue manual refunds directly from the Activity stream.

To issue a refund via ScheduleOnce, you must meet the following requirements:

To issue a refund, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Transaction from your Activity stream (Figure 4). Figure 4: Issuing a manual refund
  2. In the Details pane, click Process a refund
  3. Then, enter the amount to refund and click Refund.

Learn more about manual refunds

Reassigning a booking

Booking reassignment lets you reassign bookings from one Team member to another. This is useful if a Team member is sick, or if a different Team member is better able to serve a specific customer.

Booking reassignment from one User to another is available to Users who are both connected to Google Calendar, or Users who are both not connected to any calendar.

Note

You can only reassign bookings between Users with similar calendar configurations. For example, you can reassign a booking from a User connected to Google Calendar to another User who is also connected to Google Calendar.

You cannot reassign a booking from a User who is not connected to any calendar to a User who is connected to Google Calendar, and vice versa. Learn more about eligibility for Booking reassignment

To reassign a booking, follow the steps below.

  1. Select the activity in the Activity stream. 
  2. In the Details pane, click Reassign booking button (Figure 5).
    Figure 5: Reassign booking button
  3. The Reassign the booking pop-up will appear.
  4. You can then select a Booking page to reassign the booking to.

Learn more about reassigning a booking

Tracking and reporting of No-shows

When an activity has passed its scheduled time, the status of the activity is automatically set to Completed. If your Customer did not attend the meeting, you can change the Completed status to No-show.

To change the status to No-show, follow the steps below.

  1. Select the activity in the Activity stream.
  2. In the Details pane, click the Set to No-show button (Figure 6).
    Figure 6: Set to No-show button
  3. The No-show status pop-up will appear.
  4. Click Yes to set the status to No-show.

NoteYou cannot change the status back to Completed, so please be sure before you mark a booking as No-show.

Learn more about tracking and reporting No-shows

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!