Payment hold

When your organization is using OnceHub, you are charged a recurring monthly or annual fee. If a recurring payment fails, your OnceHub subscription will be suspended and placed into payment hold status. This means, you will also lose access to your OnceHub account as well as ScheduleOnce and InviteOnce.

When your account is in payment hold status, you will have a 24-hour grace period in which your Customers can still make bookings. However, you will not be able to access your OnceHub account in order to manage your bookings in ScheduleOnce or InviteOnce until you submit new payment information. After 24 hours, you will not be able to accept new bookings. 

However, your scheduling configuration is kept intact and you can sign in to your account and renew your subscription. If you fail to renew your subscription within thirty days, your account will be deleted and all your data will be lost.

How do I fix an account placed on payment hold?

Sign in to your account and click the Proceed to payment button on the pop-up. You will be prompted to establish a new recurring payment program for your account. Once you pay, your account will be automatically enabled.

How do I prevent payment hold?

  • If you are using direct credit/debit card payments, make sure to include a backup credit card. The backup credit card will be automatically used if the primary card fails. Learn more about adding a backup card
  • If you are using PayPal, you can add multiple backup payment methods in your PayPal account, such as an additional credit card or bank account.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!