Adding User licenses to an annual subscription

In order for a User to enjoy full functionality of a OnceHub product, they must be assigned a product User license. For instance, in ScheduleOnce, a licensed User can be defined as Owner of an enabled Booking page and receive bookings. 

Please note they can still use all other functionality in OnceHub and within all products without a license.

Does my User need an assigned product license? 

As your team grows, you can add as many product licenses as you need. Product licenses can be added at any time. 

Adding product licenses

When you add product licenses:

  • They are immediately available for you to assign to Users in your account.
  • You are immediately charged a prorated adjustment for the product licenses you've just added. 

On your next billing date, you'll pay:

  • The full amount for the total number of product licenses in your account.

In this article, you'll learn about adding product licenses to your OnceHub Account. 

How the prorated adjustment works

You pay a prorated adjustment for any product licenses that you add during the billing cycle. This amount is due at the time of purchase and is based on the number of days until your next billing date. On your next billing date, you'll pay the full amount for all product licenses in your account.

For example, let's say you already have 20 product licenses in your account and your billing cycle starts on the 1st of January every year. If you add 10 product licenses to your account at any time during your billing cycle, they will instantly be available for you to use, and you will pay a prorated amount for them immediately (Figure 1). 

On your next billing date, you'll pay the full amount for the 30 product licenses in your account for the upcoming year. On the following billing date, if you don't add any more product licenses, you will only pay the full amount for the 30 product licenses in your account for the upcoming year. 

Figure 1: Prorated adjustment

Note

The billing date and time for your recurring payment cycle will be the exact date and time when you purchased your first product. All billing dates and times are based on UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).

Your recurring billing date does not change when you add additional product licenses.

For complete transparency, advanced billing notifications are sent seven days prior to payment. You can cancel any time you wish.  For more information, select Billing -> Billing Notifications 

To add product licenses, go to your OnceHub Account. Then, in the left sidebar select Billing -> Products (Figure 2). 

Figure 2: Products page  

Requirements for adding product licenses

To purchase product licenses, you must be a OnceHub Administrator.

How to add product licenses

  1. Click the Add licenses button next to the product you would like to purchase licenses for.
  2. In the Add licenses page, select the number of additional product licenses you'd like to purchase. 
  3. The Order summary box is updated based on the number of product licenses you add. 
    • Prorated adjustment: Payment for licenses added during the current billing cycle. To see more information about the Prorated adjustment, click View details.
      The prorated adjustment is charged to your primary payment method immediately at the time of purchase. 
    • Future recurring payments: Payment due on your next billing date and future billing dates.
  4. Once you've added all the licenses you need, click Proceed to payment. 
  5. On the Secure payment screen, select the Payment method you want to use. You can either pay with an existing payment method, or click use a new payment method to pay with a different payment method.
    By default, your primary payment method is selected. 
  6. Click Submit payment. 
    • The product licenses you've just purchased are automatically added to your existing subscription and are immediately available for you to assign to Users.
    • You are immediately charged for the additional product licenses.
    • You'll receive an invoice for the licenses you've just added. 
    • The transaction is recorded in the Billing -> Transactions tab. 
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!