User management

Articles

Introduction to User management
OnceHub is a true multi-user system, designed to meet the scheduling needs of large and small organizations. InviteOnce and ScheduleOnce share centralized User management, permissions, and security settings in your OnceHub Account.  To manage ...
Differences between Administrator and Member
There are two possible roles for OnceHub Users: Administrators and Members .   Administrator and Member roles have different permissions for each product. The Administrator has complete access to nearly all functions and data in the OnceHu...
Adding Users
In this article, you will learn how to add Users to your account.  Requirements You must be a OnceHub Administrator to add new Users. Adding Users Sign in to your OnceHub account. Open the left navigation bar and click Users . In the ...
Editing other User profiles
Each User has a User profile that contains their details and the personal settings for their account. Only OnceHub Administrators can edit other User profiles.  In this article you will learn about editing other User profiles . Editing other...
Assigning licenses to Users
In order for a User to use a OnceHub product, they must be assigned a product User license. You can assign a license to a User in the  Personal details section of their profile.  Once a license has been assigned to a User, they will be g...
Unassigning User licenses
You can unassign a license from a User at any time. Licenses can be unassigned in the  Personal details  section of each User's profile. When you unassign a product User license from a User, they will lose access to that product. ...
Deleting Users
This article explains how to delete Users from your account. Only OnceHub Administrators can delete Users.   Deleting Users Sign in to your OnceHub Account. Open the left sidebar and click Users .   Click the action menu (three dot...