Sharing Google Calendars

Your OnceHub account connects to a Google Calendar account and allows you to access all calendars under that account.

Below are the different permission levels and their supported calendar configurations:

  • The main calendar in which bookings are created and meetings are scheduled:  This calendar is the owner of the calendar event. You need to ask the calendar owner to share the calendar with full permissions, choosing the option marked "Make changes AND manage sharing". Otherwise, you will not have permission to create a calendar event in this calendar.
  • Busy time retrieval or additional booking calendars: You can retrieve busy time from calendars or add the calendar event to additional calendars as guests. This can be done with sharing at any permission level, even at the lowest permission level of "See free/busy information". This enables people who share their calendar with you to maintain the privacy of their calendars.

Note

If you need to access additional calendars that are not part of your Google Calendar account, you can ask owners of these Google Calendars to share their calendars with you.


When you want other people to share their Google Calendar with your connected Google Calendar account, they should choose the Share with specific people option, enter the email address of your Google Calendar account and select the appropriate permission level.

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!