You can use OnceHub without a connected calendar and still accept bookings from Customers.
Differences between working with or without a connected calendar
If you're interested in working without a connected calendar, you should consider the differences between working with a connected calendar versus working without a connected calendar.
|Working with a connected calendar||Working without a connected calendar|
|Booking creation||All bookings are created directly in your personal calendar, based on your availability and booking settings.||All bookings are created in OnceHub and are available in the Activity stream.|
|Calendar event for the Owner||The booking automatically creates a calendar event in the Owner's calendar.||The calendar event is sent in the scheduling confirmation email and can be added to the calendar manually.|
|Cancel or reschedule by the User||When connected to Google Calendar or Exchange/Outlook Calendar, the User can cancel or reschedule directly from the connected calendar.||Bookings can be canceled or rescheduled through the Activity stream.|
|Booking reassigned by the User||When a Booking owner is connected to Google Calendar, any of the Booking owner’s one-on-one meetings can be reassigned to any other User who also is connected to Google Calendar.||Any of the Booking owner’s one-on-one meetings can be reassigned to any other User who is also working without a connected calendar.|
|Calendar event for the Customer||Depending on the Customer notification settings, a calendar invite from the Owner's connected calendar can be automatically sent to the Customer.||The calendar event is sent in the scheduling confirmation email and can be added to the calendar manually.|
|Link to calendar in the Activity stream||There is always a link to the calendar event in the Owner's connected calendar.||There is no link to an external calendar event.|
|Blocking availability with Busy time||Busy time can be retrieved from any calendar you have access to in your calendar account:|
Google Calendar, Exchange/Outlook Calendar, and iCloud Calendar Users can retrieve busy time from calendars under their ownership and calendars that have been shared with them.
Office 365 Calendar via OAuth 2.0 Users can retrieve busy time from calendars under their ownership and calendars that have been expressly shared with them.
Learn more about calendar configuration
|Only bookings made via the Booking page can block availability for that Booking page.|
When a User is using multiple Booking pages, they could get double-booked: When the calendar is not connected, scheduled bookings in one Booking page do not block the time on the other Booking pages.