---
title: "Customer action: Cancelling a booking request"
description: "A Customer can cancel a booking request at any time. Booking requests that have not been approved are not subject to the cancellation policy set by the meeti..."
url: "https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/managing-bookings/responding-to-booking-requests/responding-to-booking-requests/customer-action-cancelling-booking-request/"
---

A Customer can cancel a booking request at any time. Booking requests that have not been approved are not subject to the [cancellation policy](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/managing-bookings/cancel-reschedule/customer-cancelreschedule-policy/ "The Customer Cancel/reschedule policy") set by the meeting organizer. The Cancellation policy applies only to scheduled or rescheduled bookings.

In this article, you’ll learn about the steps that a Customer takes to cancel a booking request.

## How Customers cancel a booking request

[Section titled “How Customers cancel a booking request”](#how-customers-cancel-a-booking-request)

1. To cancel a booking request, the Customer clicks the **Cancel/reschedule** link in the scheduling confirmation email (Figure 1). ![](https://help.oncehub.com/_astro/1561461221306.CLsZbH5M_Z2gJS5J.webp)Figure 1: Booking request confirmation email
2. The [Cancel/reschedule page](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/managing-bookings/cancel-reschedule/customer-cancelreschedule-page/ "The Customer Cancel/Reschedule page") will open.
3. The Customer can review the booking request details on the **Keep** tab.
4. In the **Cancel** tab, the Customer clicks the **Cancel the booking request** button to cancel the booking request (Figure 2). The Customer also provides a reason for requesting new times if it is required by your [Cancel/reschedule policy](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/managing-bookings/cancel-reschedule/customer-cancelreschedule-policy/ "The Customer Cancel/reschedule policy"). ![](https://help.oncehub.com/_astro/1561461829801.CnsXyiGn_ZjiCQF.webp)Figure 2: Cancel tab
5. After cancellation, the Customer will receive a cancellation email notification, along with the [Booking page Owner](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/event-types-booking-pages/booking-pages/booking-page-access-permissions/ "Booking page access permissions") and [any additional stakeholders](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/event-types-booking-pages/user-notifications/subscribing-to-booking-notifications/ "Subscribing to Booking notifications").

[Learn more about the effects of cancellation](https://help.oncehub.com/scheduleonce/managing-bookings/cancel-reschedule/effects-of-cancellation/ "Effect of cancellation")
