When you're connected to an Outlook Calendar via the PC connector for Outlook, you can select whether changes made in your connected calendar are reflected in ScheduleOnce.
NoteThis article only applies to calendar actions done by Users while connected to Outlook Calendar via the PC connector for Outlook. It does not apply to other calendars integrations, or to any calendar action done by the Customer.
In this article, you'll learn how about cancelling and rescheduling in your Outlook calendar
Adjusting the Outlook Calendar action settings
Log into OnceHub and go to Setup -> ScheduleOnce setup -> Lefthand sidebar -> Integrations -> Calendar integration.
Under the Outlook Calendar actions heading, you'll see two checkboxes (Figure 1). These control how the Outlook Calendar two-way sync will function. By default, both are unchecked.
Cancelling an event in your connected Outlook Calendar
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the Deleting an event in Outlook cancels the booking in ScheduleOnce box is checked, the booking will automatically be canceled in ScheduleOnce.
When you delete an event in your calendar, the following actions are performed as if you (the User) canceled the booking in ScheduleOnce:
- Your Customer receives a cancellation notification.
- The event is deleted from your calendar, and the time is set to Free.
- If you're using any other integrations (like CRM, video conferencing or Zapier), they are updated with the cancellation.
- If you are using Payment integration, no refund is issued. If your Customer is entitled to a refund, you can refund them manually via ScheduleOnce or via PayPal.
NoteIn cases of a Panel meetings, if the Primary team member deletes the calendar event, the booking is automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce for all Panel members. That means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while this box is unchecked, the booking remains unchanged in ScheduleOnce, no email notifications are sent and integrations are not updated.
Rescheduling an event in your connected Outlook Calendar
The Changing the time in Outlook updates the booking in ScheduleOnce option determines how ScheduleOnce is updated with the new time of the event. When you move a booking in your connected calendar, you're actually rescheduling on behalf of your Customer. Therefore, the time change must be coordinated with your Customer. No email notifications are sent to you or your Customer.
NoteThe reschedule functionality will only work when events are modified in the same calendar. Modifications in Additional booking calendars are disregarded.
When you move an event in your calendar while this box is checked, the following actions are performed:
- The ScheduleOnce booking time is updated immediately.
- All reminders are sent on schedule.
- All integrations (CRM, video conferencing, Zapier, and payment) are updated as well.
- The status of future events is changed to Rescheduled.
If you move a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while this box is unchecked, the ScheduleOnce booking time is only updated when the next reminder is due, subsequent reminders are sent on schedule and integrations are not updated.
NoteIn cases of Panel meetings, if the Primary team member moves a booking in their connected calendar, the booking is automatically rescheduled for all panel members. That means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.