OnceHub communicates with your Office 365 Calendar using the Exchange Web Services (EWS) API, a well-established official Microsoft protocol. All credentials and data traffic are fully encrypted. Learn more about how your sign-in credentials are stored and protected by OnceHub
If you have connected to your Office 365 Calendar via EWS, you can select whether changes made in your connected calendar are reflected in the ScheduleOnce User app or not.
NoteThis article applies to calendar actions done by Users while connected to Office 365 Calendar via EWS. It does not apply to other calendar integrations, or to any calendar action done by the Customer.
To adjust the settings
- Sign in to your OnceHub Account.
- Open the left sidebar, click Profile and select Calendar connection.
- Under the ScheduleOnce advanced integration settings heading, you will see two toggles (Figure 1). These control how the Office 365 Calendar two-way sync will function. By default, both toggles are set to OFF.
Event cancellation in your connected Office 365 Calendar
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the first toggle is set to ON in the Office 365 Calendar integration settings above, the booking will be automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce. The following actions are performed, as if you (the User) canceled the booking in ScheduleOnce:
- Your Customer receives a cancellation notification.
- The event is deleted from your calendar, and the time is set to available.
- If you're using any other integrations (like CRM, Web conferencing, or Zapier), they are updated with the cancellation.
- If you're using Payment integration, no refund is issued. If your Customer is entitled to a refund, you can refund them manually via ScheduleOnce or via PayPal.
NoteIn cases of Panel meetings, if the Primary team member deletes the calendar event, the booking is automatically canceled in ScheduleOnce for all Panel members. That means for both the Primary team member and all Additional team members.
If you delete a calendar event created by a ScheduleOnce booking while the first toggle is set to OFF in the Office 365 Calendar integration settings above, the booking remains unchanged in ScheduleOnce, no email notifications are sent, and no integrations are updated.
Reschedule in your connected Office 365 Calendar
When you move a booking in your connected calendar, you're actually rescheduling on behalf of your Customer. Therefore, the time change must be coordinated with your Customer. No email notifications are sent to you or your Customer.
Note The reschedule functionality will only work when events are modified in the same calendar. Modifications in Additional booking calendars are disregarded.
The second toggle in the Office 365 Calendar integration settings above determines how ScheduleOnce is updated with the new time of the event. If the second toggle is set to ON:
- The ScheduleOnce booking time is updated immediately.
- All reminders are sent on schedule.
- All integrations (CRM, Web conferencing, Zapier, and Payment) are updated as well.
- The status of future events is changed to "Rescheduled".
If the second toggle is set to OFF:
- The ScheduleOnce booking time is only updated when the next reminder is due.
- Subsequent reminders are sent on schedule.
- Integrations are not updated.