Managing templates

Templates can be used to save time when scheduling meetings with similar configurations. Once you have defined and saved a template, the amount of effort required to schedule a meeting is minimal. A template can be used as a base and customized on a per meeting or per Customer basis. 

In this article, you will learn about managing InviteOnce templates. 

Note The same template can be used for both invite to self-schedule and schedule on behalf. Only the information entered is saved in the templates, not the scheduling method. When creating it from Invite to self-schedule, the time frame is also saved.

The following options are available to you:

  • Save Changes: selecting this option saves any changes made to the open template. 

    • Note that if any changes made to information in public templates are saved, these changes will affect all Users who have access to the template.

  • Save as template: selecting this option saves the current configuration as a new template. Learn more about creating a new template

  • Add to Favorites: selecting this option adds this template to the top of the template list. This is useful when you have a lot of templates in your account and a particular template that you use more often. Adding a template to your favorites saves you time because you don't have to search for it. 

  • Set as Default: selecting this option sets the current template as your default scheduling template. Whenever you open your Schedule page, it will automatically load your Default template. This is useful when you schedule the same meeting often, or if you are scheduling for yourself and would like to save yourself as the Team member assigned to the meeting. 

    • From here you can make changes to the template, or open another template from the template list. 

  • Unset as default: this option will only appear if the template currently open is set as the default. Select this option to unset the current template as the default template.

  • Edit settings: selecting this option will open a pop-up where you can change your Template name, Template accessibility, and edit whether the description is saved or not. Learn more about template settings

  • Duplicate: Selecting this option creates a copy of the open template. You have the option to change the template settings before saving the duplicate. The duplicate will appear in the template list. 

  • Delete: selecting this option will remove the current template from the template list.

    • Note that deleting an Account template will also remove the template for other Users.

Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!