---
title: "Deleting Your Account"
description: "This guide explains how to delete your account if you are on a free trial or the basic plan. If you're on a paid plan, you'll need to cancel your subscriptio..."
url: "https://help.oncehub.com/billing/deleting-your-account"
---

[Deleting your Account](https://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/G17te8HQ3fw?wmode=opaque)

This guide explains how to delete your account if you are on a free trial or the basic plan. If you’re on a paid plan, you’ll need to cancel your subscription instead.

You can delete your account through either the **Settings and Permissions** or the **Billing** sections of your account settings.

## **Deletion via Settings and Permissions:**

[Section titled “Deletion via Settings and Permissions:”](#deletion-via-settings-and-permissions)

1. Click the gear icon located in the top-right corner.
2. Select **Settings and Permissions**.
3. Click **Delete account**.
4. Follow the on-screen prompts to complete the deletion process.

## **Deletion via Billing**

[Section titled “Deletion via Billing”](#deletion-via-billing)

1. Click the gear icon in the top-right corner.
2. Select **Billing**.
3. Click the three horizontal dots positioned near Billing in the top-left corner.
4. Click **Delete account**.
5. Follow the on-screen prompts to finalize the account deletion.

***

## Important Considerations Before Deleting

[Section titled “Important Considerations Before Deleting”](#important-considerations-before-deleting)

## **Account deletion permanently removes**

[Section titled “Account deletion permanently removes”](#account-deletion-permanently-removes)

* All data stored within OnceHub.
* Booking Calendars, Chatbots and Routing forms.
* Stored credit card and billing information.
* All user accounts and associated personal data.

**Note:** Scheduled meetings that have already synced with external calendars, such as Google Calendar, will remain unaffected.

***

## Alternative to Deleting Your Account

[Section titled “Alternative to Deleting Your Account”](#alternative-to-deleting-your-account)

If you’d like to preserve the account but you are not actively using it, you can reduce your Seats to 1 to reduce the monthly charge while keeping the account active.

This can be done from the **Billing** section found by clicking on the gear icon, then **Billing**.

***

## For Paid Plan Users

[Section titled “For Paid Plan Users”](#for-paid-plan-users)

If you are on the paid plan and wish to stop using our services, you will need to cancel your subscription instead of deleting your account. Please see our [**Cancelling Your Subscription**](https://help.oncehub.com/billing/canceling-your-subscription) article for a detailed guide.

***

## Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

[Section titled “Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)”](#frequently-asked-questions-faqs)

**Can I recover my data after deleting my account?**

**A:** No, account deletion is permanent. All data, including Booking Calendars and personal information, will be permanently erased.

**Will scheduled meetings still take place if I delete my account?**

**A:** Yes, any scheduled meetings already synced with external calendars (e.g., Google Calendar, Outlook) will remain unaffected. However, OnceHub will no longer manage these events.

**Can I delete my account if I am not the Account Owner?**

**A:** No. Only the Account Owner can delete the account. If you’re a regular user, contact your Account Owner for assistance.

**How long is my account data retained after the account is deleted?**

**A:** Your account data is retained for:

* 30 days after the free trial has expired.
* 6 months of no activity in the free Basic plan.
