---
title: "User Management and Seats"
description: "This guide details how to manage users within your OnceHub account, including accessing user management and understanding the available administrative options."
url: "https://help.oncehub.com/account-administration/user-management/user-management-and-seats"
---

This guide details how to manage users within your OnceHub account, including accessing user management and understanding the available administrative options.

***

## Accessing User Management

[Section titled “Accessing User Management”](#accessing-user-management)

### Navigate to Users

[Section titled “Navigate to Users”](#navigate-to-users)

1. Click on the gear icon located in the top right corner.
2. Select **Users** from the dropdown menu.

***

## Adding New Users to Your Account

[Section titled “Adding New Users to Your Account”](#adding-new-users-to-your-account)

### To invite new users to join your account

[Section titled “To invite new users to join your account”](#to-invite-new-users-to-join-your-account)

* Click the **Add Users** button.

* While inviting users, you will be taken through the following steps:

  1. Assign them a role (e.g., Administrator, Team Manager, etc.).
  2. [**Allocate a seat**](https://help.oncehub.com/billing/managing-seats-in-oncehub) if they will be engaging with guests.
  3. (**Optional**) Add them to a specific team.
  4. (**Optional**) Associate them to [**User Attributes**](https://help.oncehub.com/account-administration/user-attributes/introduction-to-user-attributes).
  5. Confirm the user details and send email invitations.

Note

You can also add and delete users [**automatically using Entra ID**](https://help.oncehub.com/account-integrations/security-and-compliance/how-to-integrate-oncehub-with-microsoft-entra-id).

***

## Managing Existing Users

[Section titled “Managing Existing Users”](#managing-existing-users)

To manage the profiles of existing users, locate the three dots (…) next to the user’s name. This will bring up the following options:

* **Edit user profile:** This allows you to change their profile settings such as their User notifications and [**Availability**](https://help.oncehub.com/profile-management/availability/configuring-profile-level-availability-for-booking-calendars).
* **Edit Role:** This allows you to change the role currently assigned to the user, based on their responsibilities. For more information on user roles, please check our [**Roles Overview**](https://help.oncehub.com/account-administration/user-management/user-roles-overview) article.
* **Delete user:** This allows you to permanently remove a user from the account. Note that this action is irreversible.
* **Resend Invitation:** If a user has not signed in within 72 hours of being invited, you can use this option to resend their invitation.

***

## Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

[Section titled “Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)”](#frequently-asked-questions-faqs)

**What happens when a user is deleted?** **A:**

* All of the user’s objects are transferred to the Account Owner.
* All of the user’s Booking Calendars are unpublished.
* Any assigned seat becomes available for reassignment.
* Existing bookings and their linked calendar events remain unaffected.

**Do all users require a seat?**

**A:** No, only users who will be engaging with guests require an assigned seat. Users who only perform administrative tasks in the account do not require a seat.

**Can you update users without needing to log into OnceHub?**

**A:** Yes, you can also update users [**through our API**](https://help.oncehub.com/developers/api/).
